Portentous Signs

0012

I feel really sucky for giving you, dear readers, yet another rubbish update. This will be the third and final one for this week which should be reassuring for us all, as if I manage to find the time to squeeze in another post, I’d have to invent a few extra days of the week.

On the bright side, this update isn’t entirely useless. I actually have important and (hopefully) interesting things to announce, rather than just making up excuses for why I’ve not had time to write lately.

Firstly, this week marks the third week of dedicated creative writing for me. My word count tally has risen to an impressive 8,500 words! I can’t believe how much of it there is, even though it’s still a paltry amount by most standards. There is now a rough skeleton with which to work, that I can start fleshing out a little more.

Most of what I’m writing is for my main project (with the WIP title of RKDA). I’ve been using the title for a week or so now and I’m still very much aware that it means nothing to anyone except me. I intend to rectify this, as I’m going to showcase my ideas for the RKDA project some time over the next 7 days.
I’ll put together some sort of blurb, a brief synopsis and, if I do not make a complete wreck of it, a sample of some of the writing I’ve got for it.

I can’t deny that it’s exciting. The most difficult part of pretty much any intellectual project is unveiling it in some way to others.
I’ll be asking for lots and lots of feedback (especially negative feedback!) but that’ll be another day. Until that day arrives, take care dear reader, and thank you for putting up with my endless updates. πŸ™‚

With trepidation,
Toby

β€œI like it when somebody gets excited about something. It’s nice.”
― J.D. Salinger

2 thoughts on “Portentous Signs

    • I’m simply not used to expressing myself, hence the high standards I try to set on my posts and the nervousness I’m feeling from revealing my story to others.
      Thank you for being supportive though. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment